Antara News Agency
Previous Next
Antara News Agency

Agencies    Antara News Agency

Antara - PR Wire

PR Wire is part of ANTARA News Agency, the leading supplier of news to the local and international media based in Indonesia. PR Wire is set up as a commercial unit to deliver press releases to ANTARA's subscribers of more than 100 daily newspapers, magazines, radio and television stations, and the media throughout Indonesia, as well as to a comprehensive list of foreign media.

It is the only news release service in Indonesia to offer newswire delivery of information direct to the computer screens of the country's major media. Apart from news releases, PR Wire also distributes photo releases. All news matters distributed will be directly posted on Antara's website.

Backed up by Antara's editorial department, PR Wire operates daily Monday to Friday from 9 am to 5 pm local time or 4 pm to 12 pm GMT. It is closed on weekends and public holidays (unless there are special requests to handle no-delay releases).

Incoming releases are immediately distributed to the media after translation into the Indonesian language. Translation time is two hours on average for a 500-word substance. Copies of translated items are sent back to AsiaNet Operations in Sydney, to be posted on the AsiaNet website. Indonesia is a country of more than 200 million people with a current economic growth of 3.5 percent.

ANTARA News Agency

Level 16
Jl. Medan Merdeka Selatan 17
Jakarta 10110

Mr. Aditia Maruli
Mr. M. Lutfi



Latest Press Release
Jokowi and Ma'ruf Amin in the middle of their supporters

Jokowi and Ma'ruf Amin in the middle of their supporters

Ma`ruf Amin has broad knowledge of economy: Jokowi

Jakarta (ANTARA News) - Incumbent President Joko Widodo, who is poised to seek a second five-year term by contesting in the 2019 presidential election, believes that his running mate KH Ma`ruf Amin has broad knowledge of the economic field.

When Amin was inaugurated a professor some time ago, he had highlighted a new flow in the country`s economic activities during his inaugural address, he recalled.

"This means that he knows much about the economy," he noted at Gedung Joang 45 in Menteng, Central Jakarta, on Friday shortly before registering with the General Elections Commission for the 2019 presidential race.

Jokowi, as the president is popularly called, said he, along with Amin, currently chief of the Indonesian Ulemas Council, will always strive to turn Indonesia into an advanced, sovereign, self-reliant, and dignified state.

"He has the same view as mine that as a predominantly Muslim country, we must deal with poverty and disparity by strengthening people-based economy," he stated.

Disparity must be dealt with to enable those living in the country`s border areas to enjoy the benefits of the country`s independence, he remarked.

By doing so, the people, from the country`s westernmost city of Sabang to the easternmost city of Merauke, will be proud of being citizens of the Indonesian nation, he affirmed.

"We want to create social justice all over Indonesia and carry out development in an even and just manner," he noted.

Jokowi said he will continue to maintain Indonesia`s sovereignty over its abundant natural resources.

The success achieved in taking over the Rokam Mahakam block and gaining control over the majority shares of gold and copper mining firm PT Freeport Indonesia demonstrates the country`s sovereignty to utilize its natural resources for the greatest benefits to its people, he noted.

"What we have done is proof rather than fiction. That is the foundation we have built and will continue to do so," he added.