Country for PR: Japan
Contributor: Kyodo News JBN
Thursday, December 01 2022 - 17:00
AsiaNet
"humy with Charlie Puth" -- Subscription-based Communication Service to Debut December 2
TOKYO, Dec. 1, 2022 /Kyodo JBN-Asianet/ --

MIXI, Inc. is proud to announce the launch of humy, a subscription-based 
platform specializing in communications between artists and fans, on December 
2, 2022.

Logo of humy: 
https://kyodonewsprwire.jp/prwfile/release/M102029/202211250405/_prw_PI2fl_82m4YWqc.jpg


MIXI is a Japanese tech company in Tokyo. With the purpose of enriching 
communications and inspiring moments of joy, the company is committed to 
providing enjoyable global communication services for friends and families, 
including mixi, MONSTER STRIKE, FamilyAlbum, and TIPSTAR. Deploying expertise 
gained from these communication services, the company has developed a new 
business in the music industry to create new and meaningful connections between 
fans and artists.

MIXI is not alone in its vision of humy and pursuit of innovation. It is MIXI's 
honor to announce a global partnership with Charlie Puth, the GRAMMY-nominated 
and multi-platinum singer, songwriter and producer, as the first artist on 
humy. The official fan communication service "humy with Charlie Puth" will be 
launched simultaneously around the world on December 2. (Not available in some 
countries and regions.)

Official site: https://charlieputh.humy.me/

Photo of humy with Charlie Puth: 
https://kyodonewsprwire.jp/prwfile/release/M102029/202211250405/_prw_PI1fl_650jsFk1.jpg


humy is a platform where users pay an annual fee to become Premium subscribers 
of their favorite artist's official fan communication service. Premium 
subscribers not only can view content that gives a window into the artist's 
work and private life, but also take part in subscriber-only online concerts 
and fan events. Subscriber perks include access to an exclusive social network 
where fans can communicate directly with the artist and view posts that can 
only be enjoyed here. Subscribers also receive digital greeting cards for 
events and can enter draws for concert tickets before they go on sale.

Service Overview
- Name: humy with Charlie Puth
- Website: https://charlieputh.humy.me/
- Subscriber-only Content:
1) Online Concerts (one or more per year)
2) Online Fan Meetings (one or more per year)
3) Priority Access to Ticket Sale Draws*
4) Exclusive Social Network
5) Special Videos
6) Digital Membership Card
7) Digital Greeting Cards

*Does not apply to all Charlie Puth performances. Eligible performances will be 
announced on the official website once dates are confirmed.

- Plan: Premium plan: $100.00 (USD) per year
- Payment Methods: Credit card, PayPal
- Planned Release Date and Time:
December 1, 2022: Mexico 9:00 PM (CST)
December 2, 2022: Brazil 12:00 AM (BRT), South Africa 5:00 AM (SAST), 
Saudi Arabia 6:00 AM (AST), India 8:30 AM (IST), Indonesia 10:00 AM (WIB), 
Japan 12:00 PM (JST), Australia 2:00 PM (AEDT)
(Some countries may be omitted.)

Message from Charlie Puth
"I'm so excited to be partnering with MIXI as the first artist to be featured 
on humy! It's no secret that I love letting fans in on my creative process and 
day to day life, but I couldn't be more thrilled to have another platform to 
connect with people around the world."

About Charlie Puth
Charlie Puth has proven to be one of the music industry's most consistent 
hitmakers and sought-after collaborators. Puth has garnered eight 
multi-platinum singles, four GRAMMY nominations, three Billboard Music Awards, 
a Critic's Choice Award, and a Golden Globe nomination. His 2018 
GRAMMY-nominated LP, Voicenotes, was certified Gold by the Recording Industry 
Association of America (RIAA) only four days after its release and has logged 
over 5.6 billion streams worldwide. Puth's 2020 collaboration with Gabby 
Barrett on their "I Hope" remix earned him his fourth top 10 track on the 
Billboard Hot 100, hit number one on the Billboard "Adult Pop Songs" chart, and 
won a 2021 Billboard Music Award for "Top Collaboration." Puth also co-wrote 
and produced The Kid Laroi and Justin Bieber's record-breaking single, "STAY," 
which quickly became one of the biggest songs of 2021 and holds the title for 
the longest-reigning No. 1 on the Billboard Global 200 chart and the first to 
lead it for double-digits -- spending a total of 11 weeks at the top of the 
chart. Puth recently released his highly anticipated third studio album CHARLIE 
via Atlantic Records. Featuring hit singles "Left and Right (feat. Jung Kook of 
BTS)," "That's Hilarious" and "Light Switch," the "expertly crafted collection" 
(from Rolling Stone magazine) has surpassed 1 billion global streams and 
received critical praise. Puth recently set out for his "One Night Only" tour, 
welcoming fans around the world up close and personal as shares his latest 
album and greatest hits.
For more information and upcoming tour dates, visit: 
https://www.charlieputh.com/tour/

About MIXI, Inc.
With the purpose of enriching communications and inspiring moments of joy, MIXI 
is committed to providing enjoyable communication services for friends and 
families, including mixi, MONSTER STRIKE, FamilyAlbum, and TIPSTAR. The company 
places "User Surprise First" at its core and focuses on promoting deep and 
meaningful connections rather than simply increasing the quantity and frequency 
of communication. Through this endeavor, the company believes it inspires 
deeper and richer communication in the world.

MIXI's Official website: https://mixi.co.jp/en/


Source: MIXI, Inc.